Liversedge FC presentation night

LIVERSEDGE AFC held their presentation night last Friday and reflected on an interesting competition for the seniors in the Northern Counties East League Premier Division while the Under-19s impressed in the Northern Alliance League.

Among the awards made was to influential midfielder Damien Hopkins as player of the year for the first team.

Matty Thompson was the choice for the Under-19s,

The player’s player of the year was Nathan Cartman for the first team and Jack Rogerson for the Under-19s. Jack was also the commitee’s choice as player of the year while Jerome White took that first team honour.

The supporters’ player of the year was shared between Jerome White and Nathan Cartman.

At the Liversedge FC awards are (from left) Karl Milner, Matthew Thompson, John Hewitt, Jack Rogerson and Joe Hewitt. (NS)